To that crazy mad dreamer girl

Hey Girl!

IMG_0204

I see you,

I see the places that you’ve been and the awe that you’ve felt being in them

I see your wanderlust, your desire for something more

I see you fall in love with something that no one thought would ever work out

I see the criticism that you, your friends, family and acquaintances give you

I see your skepticism in realizing your dreams

I see your fear in doing things that you want to do for the fear of failing, judgement, loss, resentment, selfishness

I see you trying to desperately to defy these judgements that society places on you, and the ones you place on yourself

I see your discipline and your shining light when you do those things you love to do

I see the love and admiration so many people have for you, even if you can’t see if yourself

I see your successes, your triumphs, your greatest and best mistakes, your amazing failures and your awakenings to what really matters…

and I understand you. I FEEL you. I AM you. And I think it’s about time that you EMBRACE who you really are. Be proud of your craziness, of your ability to still be able to dream and try and fail and never, ever give up. You already know what you need to do. All that you need is already inside of you. You have the tools, you just need to let go of all of the clutter to find them. They are there. You are alive and well, strong and confident, brilliantly imperfect and raw and whole and true. You’ve got this.

17d410de0045633afa1bb1d3ad33a0bf

artdesignetc.tumblr.com

Stay Present,   xo Sara Lou

Leave a comment